yoga?

chabella

All Lady
I am not that flexible to start with but I have been finding more info on yoga both on the web and from the few magazines that I get each month. I am thinking of trying it out, anyone here a yoga expert that I can bounce some ideas off of?

Greyhair

I am not a yoga expert at all but I like to do yoga. The rule of thumb I have been told is that it's better to attend yoga classes than to self teach from yoga books or videos.

Iben

I think you don't have to be extremely flexible to start doing yoga. There are a lot of easy yoga poses you can perform at the first try.

I have always practiced on my own and you do not have to be very flexible at all when you start. You will definitely be more flexible after doing it for awhile.

Novembre

I think so. When it comes to practicing yoga, flexibility is more a result than a requirement. Needless to say that you should start with simple and easy to do poses.

Paisley

I'm with you. I never tried yoga, but at this stage of my life, I think it would be easier on the joints than some of the things my friends have suggested doing. There isn't an organized yoga class around me that I know of.

strawberry

I have been attending a yoga class for about a year and I can't believe the difference it has made for me. I have more upper body strength and I'm a lot more flexible than I ever was. Whether you take a class or use a DVD, remember that yoga is meant to be done slowly. You'll notice gradual improvement.

wonderfuls

I might need to grab a few books and try this out, a friend has been nagging me on it for about six months already so better late than never right? After reading up a little on my friends blog its greatly helped her so I might as well give it a shot.

wildcherry