African Soap

HealthyS7

I heard that African soap has been great for your complexion. Does anyone know what is in it or know how to make it?

It is good for the skin. I've been using it for 9 months now and it really cleared my skin up. African black soap is mainly comprised of the ashes of Cocoa Pods, shea tree bark, Plaintain peels and various oils such as palm oil and coconut oil. One thing you want to be weary of is the pH balance. It has a pH balance of 8 (very alkaline) and can break you out if you don't dilute it with water, lemon juice or aloe vera juice (the lemon juice and aloe vera juice would be the best options because they are acidic).

Here's a video on how to make it: www (dot) youtube (dot) com/watch?v=g8YTHtnP8mo

Lena51

I had never heard of this soap before but it's nice to know that you can make it and it does your skin really good. Do anyone know what it smells like? I would like to try this one and see how it works for myself. What kind of marks does it leave in the tub? Will they come out of the tub with a product like baking soda, ajax or comet?

AnonaMoss

I've used black African soap and it's a bit drying to the complexion, I think. I didn't have any problems with staining. The only problem I had was that it was so soft. As soon as the water touched it, the soap got much smaller. It didn't last long enough. I wouldn't purchase it again.

I actually have never heard of this before. What is this exactly? I would like to learn more because I doubt it is high in allergy content because I am allergic to most soaps in the world!

Parker

I have heard of African black soap, but never tried it. I heard it was great. So many great things to try, so little time. ;)

misumaru15

From what I understand true african black soap doesn't have to be black in color. It is made of natural ingredients. I just ordered some from Amazon. I will have to try it out. Hopefully it can be helpful.

misumaru15